The new Coordinator Role is a specific role for a user who will facilitate the distribution of assets without the ability to upload or download assets into the system. If you have been assigned a Coordinator Role, you will have specific permissions unique to the role.
A user with a Coordinator Role:
- Only has access to packages and assets shared with them
- Does not have ability to upload assets to the system
- Does not have ability to download assets (even when shared as downloadable)
- Does not have access to Transfers, Box files access, and Admin in the main left menu
- Cannot see Package Options ( 'Create New Package', 'Package from CSV' and 'Package from ALE')
ADMIN ROLE INBOX VIEW:
COORDINATOR ROLE INBOX VIEW:
- Can manage the MFA/Password reset for other system users
- Are you a Coordinator? How to Reset User MFAs.
- ‘Outlined Dark’ is the default watermark styles for Videos, Docs, and Images instead of the Standard watermark.
- Has all the permissions of a Package Manager including:
- The ability to batch package shares on the inbox
- Can delete package shares
- Can view package share information of recipients
- Can view recipients
- If the Hide Users setting is flagged on, the package manager cannot view other recipients inboxes (with Std User settings)
- Do not have any restrictions that a sender may have put on the package. The exception to this rule is expiration dates or views allowed for the package.
- ‘User Access Rules’ is setup so the role can see all system users in all productions.
- When sharing packages the user can set Start and End Date Restrictions, if desired
- User can share and re-share assets in the package with any user in the system.
- Permission settings on re-shares should be (View Only) with the following settings:
- Forward: No
- Edit: No
- Download: No
- Print: No